top-right

Phoenix Dog Owners Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

We were amazed at how Michelle made puppy training so easy with her knowledge of both the physical and psychological makeup of our goldendoodle puppy. After the first visit he was able to come, sit, and lie down, as well as started leash training. We are looking forward to the next session.
Marla G., Litchfield Park, Arizona 7th April 2018
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Marla for this awesome review. I look forward to watching your beautiful pup grow into the dog and companion you hope for.


Michelle was extremely knowledgeable and shared a lot of information with me that I did not know, which all makes sense. I will be able to take the training she provided me with to get my dog on the right path to being a good well trained dog.
Leota M., Peoria, Arizona 30th January 2018
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy that I was able to assist you with your beautiful pup.


Kristyn was knowledgeable, personable, and great with our two pups. Will take a while, working with them, but they have already progressed a lot.
Elynor D., GOLD CANYON, Arizona 3rd January 2018


We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge. Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit. Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well, We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that, We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home, Thank you Michelle Laverne
Laverne C., Sun city west, Arizona 30th December 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.


Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field.
Jacquie P., Litchfield Park, Arizona 19th December 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!


Annie is my four year old Queensland mix. She has always been on a time delay when deciding to do what we asked. Bottom line was that she was my husband's dog when she did obey. My husband died 6 months ago. To say that I was at my wits end with Annie is an understatement. I exercised her, walks, frisbee, etc. She was guarding and attacking my daughters dog without provocation. Michelle took the time to go over every concern. The three hour visit went by quickly. She left me homework to do and we set up another appointment in 3 weeks. After one day with Michelle, I saw an improvement with Annie. It was surprising how doing one little thing can bring out the best in a dog. (and a human) :-) Annie is a joy now. I can open a front door and walk out with her without a leash. She is no longer guarding. Listens to me! On the second visit I asked Michelle for advice on several other things that I wanted to change. They were little annoyances most of us put up with our furry friends. She helped with those also. If there were more stars I would add them.
Jeannine C., Goodyear, Arizona 18th December 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Jeannine for this amazing review. I know you and Annie are working to find your new normal after your tremendous loss. I am thrilled that you now have a strong bond in leadership and trust and I know that she will bring you years of companionship and joy.


Michelle was great! She is teaching us how to make our two male German Shepherds behave appropriately, walk on a leash, and not to rush doors. The first day of having Michelle over both of the dogs had already changed for the better. We can’t wait for our next session!
Ben & Mercedes M., Goodyear, Arizona 6th December 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for taking time to leave a review for me. Can't wait to see the progress of your beautiful boys and restore peace to your home again soon!


If anyone can help you feel more confident in training your dog it's, Kristyn!! I saw immediate changes in my dogs obedience and behavior. She is a dog whisperer!! My 3 year old even says "she's AMAZING!"
Emily L., San Tan Valley, Arizona 1st December 2017


Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle.
Michelle C., Buckeye, Arizona 12th October 2017
Trainer's Comments
Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!


Kristyn was AMAZING! She provided me with so much useful information about the pack mentality, and most importantly, how to use that info to better communicate with my dogs. Kristyn helped us work on so many things during the first session and before it was time to leave, I could already notice a huge shift in my pups' behavior. It was like they too were shocked they were no longer the pack leaders--look out pups, I'm the new sheriff in town ;) I can't wait to continue working on the skills she taught us and we are excited to show off our practice at our next session!
Heather D., Mesa, Arizona 16th September 2017


At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens.
Victor L., Phoenix, Arizona 8th September 2017
Trainer's Comments
It was wonderful to meet your little family. I know that with a little work and patience Peanut will soon be the dog your family desires. Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.


Awesome trainer =) Kristyn knew just how to teach me to relate to Disco and create a peaceful, happy, structured environment! Skilled, friendly, really knows her stuff. So glad I contacted Bark Busters and Kristyn had time for us.
Nancy G., Mesa, Arizona 29th August 2017


Our training session with Michelle was so great! We were thinking of starting a family soon and we were quite worried that our dog Rhemi would not do well with having babies in the house. She would bark and growl at my young niece every time she would come to visit and we were worried that we would have to get rid of Rhemi once we had kids. Michelle spent time with us explaining why Rhemi may be behaving the way that she is. She even allowed us to have my niece come over during the session so she could observe Rhemi's behavior with the baby and teach us strategies to employ with the baby. We have since welcomed twins into our home and Rhemi is doing great. The tips and strategies that Michelle taught us have come in so handy when it comes to modifying her behavior. Michelle is so knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to dogs that you cannot have a better trainer. She was able to explain everything to us in a way that makes sense and helps you to understand why Rhemi is behaving poorly and how to help her behave better. Taking lessons from Michelle was one of the best things that we could have done for our new family!
Molly G., Phoenix, Arizona 17th August 2017
Trainer's Comments
First of all, congratulations on the babies! I am so happy for your family. You made my day with this review. I am thrilled that Rhemi is doing well with the new little ones and I know Rhemi will be a great companion to them as they grow into big kids someday. Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a busy day with two babies to write a review for me. It means so much to me! Thank you and blessings to you and yours.


Kristyn was great, she came and immediately got down to business on training both me and my dog. She did a solid job of explaining the process and why we were training the way that we were as well as potential drawbacks of other methods. After only one day my dog Lambeau is improving dramatically and I have no doubt that with continued practice he will be absolutely spectacular. Thanks to Kristyn for showing my fiance and I the ropes!
Ben P., Chandler, Arizona 8th July 2017


My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well.
Roger G., Mesa, Arizona 4th July 2017


Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor!
Francesca T., Phoenix, Arizona 1st July 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.


Barking was a huge issue with both dogs. After the first lesson it was no longer an issue especially with Zoe. Murphy was a little more stubborn and took a little more work, but he too is now perfectly trained not to bark. Dale was absolutely amazing working with both dogs and us. Wish we had done this years ago!
JULIE R., SCOTTSDALE, Arizona 24th June 2017


Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support!
Pam G., El Mirage, Arizona 23rd June 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.


Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire!
Dennis S., Glendale, Arizona 10th June 2017


Kristyn was incredible! After the first session I saw improvement in my dog! She is firm and patient....with me.....and explains the methodology of Bark Busters in a way that makes complete sense! I was at my wits end, not knowing what to do to help my dog. Kristyn immediately saw the problems I was having with 14 month old Lucas, my chocolate Lab, and continues to address them with each visit! I only wish that I would have contacted her sooner!
Helen R., Mesa, Arizona 23rd May 2017




Go to top