top-right

Phoenix Dog Owners Reviews

Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you!
Roman M., Surprise, Arizona 12th February 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!


Michelle was awesome. She came to our home on a Sunday to bring a Halti so I could walk the dog as my husband is the only one that can walk him because he's so strong. Sparton still doesn't care for it, but we did go for a little walk to the mail box last night and I was able to control him. He ended up doing great! So now he knows when I say let's go for a walk he comes over and let's me put the Halti on him. We wouldn't have been able to handle him without Michelle's help!
Francine T., Goodyear, Arizona 24th January 2017


Shortly after adopting our rescue dog, we realized we were outmatched and overwhelmed. He had severe separation anxiety and had no formalized training at all. We turned to Bark Busters after seeing positive results in a pair of dogs we know. Michelle immediately had a presence that I know our pup could feel. She explained the entire theory behind Bark Busters, and helped us understand communicating with our dog. Within minutes of practicing the techniques, we realized we now had a method to train and correct our dog. Michelle addressed numerous concerns we had, and provided us a guide for success. We did have to continue to work with him daily, but have seen such improvement! Michelle came back for a visit, and re-enforced all of the steps we were taught to take. It works like magic when she does it! It is clear she is very good with dogs, and really put us at ease during the whole process. We would highly recommend Michelle, and would absolutely reach out to her again with any issues. She saved our dog from being returned back to the shelter!
Cannon W., Phoenix, Arizona 17th January 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Cannon for the lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you with your new pup. It warms my heart to know he is now in his forever home!


:-) Still smiling. I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then. Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training. Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-) Thank You!
Patrick J. H., Goodyear, Arizona 9th November 2016
Trainer's Comments
It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!


Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her.
Marcia S., Surprise, Arizona 6th November 2016
Trainer's Comments
Thank you and it was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family!


I adopted a 3 year old German Shepherd. He was so sweet, but with in the first week of having him he tried to bite me. I knew I didn't want to take him back so I decided I needed a trainer to help me before things got worst. I was told I had the BEST trainer in Arizona, and they were right! Michelle taught me to think like a dog, and after one lesson I put everything she told me into practice. Her method isn't her, "training your dog for you" it's equipping you with the skills so that you can bond and train you dog. Michelle feels like a friend you have known your whole life and really takes the time to understand what your needs are and offers genuine solid solutions! Thank you Michelle!
Faith S., Phoenix, Arizona 2nd November 2016
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Faith for this lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you and Chief. You are both blessed to have chosen each other.


Amazing! I fostered Tillman off the e-list from Pinal County on May 27, 2016. He had spent just over 6 months at the shelter and had come in as a stray. He was estimated to be 2 years old when I picked him up in May. He is a Pit Bull mix. He was a good dog, but still had some issues. He and my 8 year old German Shepherd mix female did not always play nice. He pulled and had to be ahead of my Shepherd on walks. He tended to jump on people when they came to the door. He is a big boy so this posed a risk to kids and older people, plus I just did not condone the jumping. Tillman also was starting to bark at certain people out of fear, which scared many people because of his breed and size. After my first session with Michelle, Tillman allows me to climb and descend the stairs first, he heels on our walks even with Daisy the 8 year old Shepherd. Tillman no longer jumps on anybody. The playing between Tillman and Daisy is now happy playing not any sort of aggression or aggravation from either dog. We still need to work on fine tuning greeting people at the door. Tillman's barking at people has diminished about 90% so still a little bit of work there, but the training tips are helping greatly. Tillman has gone from a good dog to a great dog with Michelle's help. The training tools and tips are highly effective and easy to enforce.
Deanna W., Surprise, Arizona 28th October 2016
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Deanna for the beautiful review. It was truly a pleasure to help you and your house of rescue dogs. People like you make my heart full! Thank you


I have control of Greta instead the other way around!
Alan F., goodyear, Arizona 18th October 2016


We contacted Bark Busters after adopting a young puppy named Sophie. Sophie had proved to be a challenge from early on, and we had even considered re-homing her if we could not make progress. From withing the first few minutes of Kristyn's visit, we had already identified at least a half a dozen mistakes we were making. Kristyn took time to discuss not only the "how" but the why behind the training technique, and really showed us to focus on ourselves first and foremost, and to be a a leader to our furry little friend. It has now been 3 months since the first visit, and while there is still work to be done, Sophie shows constant and consistent improvements in behavior. I big thanks to Kristyn and the Bark Busters program!
Matthew R., Mesa, Arizona 2nd October 2016


I had started to lose hope with my ACD (shown as my profile picture). A co worker of mine had two words for me, Bark Busters. As a current veterinary technician and prior dog groomer, I was loathe to admit that I needed help wrangling ANY animal. I deal with ill socialized, bad mannered animals for a living. I know what I am doing. That was until Rorschach came into my life. He came to me as a stray to my job, brought in on a rabies pole, allegedly aggressive. From the moment I saw this terrified, whale eyed dog, I knew I could help him. Petrified of the world, he glued himself to me from the moment he saw me. I was sold. After a clean bill of health, a neuter and some vaccines, he came home. A few days later, the trouble began. Based on his acting out, I deduced he was taken from mom too early, not properly socialized with people or animals, afraid of things going over his head, and very confident/dominant. He was bordering on aggressive. Michelle Willey came into my life and helped me make the changes to start me and Rory needed to start fresh. Now we are both on the right track to being able to enjoy one another for many years to come. Michelle is fantastic. She knows just the things to say to make you feel it isn't all in vain, even when your teenage male dog might make you think otherwise. Just a phone call, text, or email away, your Bark Busters trainer will help you crawl along until you can start walking, then running through life with your new furry roommate/fur kid. Thank you, Michelle. You are a life changer.
Jenna W., Tolleson, Arizona 14th September 2016
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Jenna for this lovely review. You have a really sweet yet difficult dog. I know with love and consistency he will continue to grow and your relationship and bond will strengthen. Keep up the good work!


I am so glad I called an in-home trainer rather than going to a local store for general instruction. Michelle and I were able to work specifically on the undesirable behavioral issues my puppy was having. Michelle didn't just teach me commands and techniques, she helped me understand why dogs respond to training and how to use that to use positive methods to train my dog and gain her "following" as a leader in my home. I didn't think my dog was too bad to begin with, yet can really see a marked improvement in how she responds to my direction. My friends have also commented on how well behaved she has become. I want my dog to be enjoyable to be around, especially given that she is a breed with an undeserved bad reputation. I want to know that she will not jump on people or children out in public or in my home. I don't want her to bark or lick. And I don't want her running out the front door to chase cats every chance she gets. Oh and no more digging holes or chewing up my furniture because she has separation anxiety! Thankfully I am seeing improvement in all of these areas and will continue to see better behavior as I remain consistent and implement more and more of the suggestions Michelle has given me.
Rebecca N., Peoria, Arizona 13th September 2016
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Rebecca for taking time to leave this review. You know I love my Pitties and you have a wonderful one. I know with your leadership she will flourish in your home.


Kristyn understands dog behavior and teaches owners how to interact with their canines. She is very consistent in teaching owners how to react and deal with canine behavior. She helps owners realize their dogs are not their "furry kids" and they need to be treated as part of YOUR pack.
Lewis F., Apache Jct, Arizona 6th September 2016


Michelle had the dogs under her control as soon as she entered the house. We had Finoa about 2 weeks before the appointment. She had physiological issues and would not come out of the bedroom as well as being immature for her age. The dogs responded to everything Michelle asked them to do. McDuff had some previous obedience train and Finoa knew basic sit command but that was it. Michelle taught my husband to assume the leader position and how to teach the dogs without any physical correction. The whole principal caught on quickly with the dogs. So going forward and educating them to meet our needs was a matter of practice for all of us. By the follow up appointment Michelle was amazed at the improvement in Fiona. We are so happy with Michelle and this program and the way it guides us to train our dogs. It is an outline to follow from now on. Michelle is very professional and compassionate with the dogs and patient with us. We would recommend Michelle and her program wholeheartedly.
Cindy & Mike H., Wickenburg, Arizona 2nd September 2016
Trainer's Comments
It was wonderful to meet your family. It was so great to return and see Fiona had "come out of her shell" and was truly part of your family. She is one lucky dog to be adopted by such loving & caring people. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.


After one session, I learned enough to continue training and Riley improves daily
Lois P., phoenix, Arizona 17th August 2016


Michelle demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of assessing our dog, Pedie and our challenges. We witnessed improvements on the first visit and feel that we will succeed in training Pedie when it felt we would have no other choice then to have him euthanized. Unfortunately, he developed a major infection and required surgery which has given us a little set back on his training. However, I feel there is hope that we will be successful in addressing his aggression and biting.
Ed C., Glendale, Arizona 4th August 2016
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. Saving dogs and keeping families together is the mission of Bark Busters. Pedie showed himself to be very trainable and with work and consistency I think you will continue to see many improvements. Get well soon Pedie!


Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals.
Kathie U., Sun City West, Arizona 25th July 2016


Kristyn was amazing!!! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our dogs warm right up to her and she taught us so much in just two meetings. We appreciate everything she did for us and our fur babies!
Erica G., Tempe, Arizona 21st June 2016


I was in a desperate situation. Willow was dealing with aggression which I had never dealt with. She had bitten my 10 year daughter twice and I had removed her from our home and was looking for a new home for her. My heart was broken because I knew she was a sweet dog and that I was missing something with her training. I called Bark Busters as a last hope. Michelle was wonderful and taught me very quickly how to establish myself as leader in dog language. I never knew how that could be so important. The stress that Willow was carrying seems to have disappeared. She is so much happier and more at peace. These simple techniques made a major impact on her. Of course we have safety precautions set up for my daughter's safety but Willow has not growled at her once since the training. There is less sibling rivalry between her and Odin as well. I am very thankful for Michelle and for Bark Busters.
Betsy W., Surprise, Arizona 11th June 2016
Trainer's Comments
Betsy thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your case is one that I will carry with me forever. It was such a pleasure to help you and your beautiful family. I am so thankful you reached out to me and gave this situation one more try. A family was able to keep their beloved pet and a dog has been saved....a good days work by all!


Kristyn was extremely helpful in getting us the information we needed to start training our new rescue dog Einstein. Since Einstein is 3 years old and we didn't know his past history, we wanted to make sure that we could work with him effectively to help him be the best dog he could be. In the first visit, Kristyn helped us right away and Einstein has made great progress even though we have only had him for about 5 weeks. The principles that Kristyn showed us will continue to be helpful as we develop our relationship with our new family member. Thank you Kristyn.
Shawn W., Mesa, Arizona 3rd June 2016


Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service.
Diana A., Goodyear, Arizona 14th April 2016




Go to top