top-right

Phoenix Dog Owners Reviews

Our experience with Michelle was excellent. We were having issues controlling our Catahoula Mix on the leash and around new dogs. Michelle came to our house and patiently worked with both my wife and I to help Callie understand what we wanted. Michelle followed up once to check on our training and has offered to meet with us again when we've progressed enough to help us achieve our next goal. Michelle is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't recommend her any higher.
James C., Avondale, Arizona 16th August 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you James for taking time to leave this review. I look forward to hearing about your progress


We are both retirees in our late 60s and just adopted a Doberman puppy from our daughter who travels a lot for work and felt her home was not suitable for a large puppy and no longer fair to Ruby. Although we have always been dog owners, this pup is a huge, vigorous pup and we needed some early control and obedience lessons one on one. Ruby was 4 months old and unable to focus and we needed help! Michelle Willey arrived like a canine Mary Poppins and helped save the day. Her evaluation of Ruby was right on and from the very first lesson, Ruby has made steady if not rapid progress. We are applying Michelle's lessons and suggestions and so far with our attempts to adapt them specifically to Ruby, we are hopeful that she will be the dog she should be. We love her very much. We have never owned a Dobie, having had Labs and Aussies and our perceptions of Ruby's Dobie behaviors were sometimes off but with Michelle's help we ALL learned so much. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with a new "baby" and, like Tim and I, to grandparents raising a rascal grandpuppy! Many, many thanks to Michelle, you were a godsend. Kudos to Bark Busters too, who's instructors indeed do speak dog.
Connie & Tim I., Glendale, Arizona 4th August 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am so thrilled your puppy is doing so well and I am confident she will bring you years of companionship and laughter too!


Michelle is very outgoing and personable and we all liked her from the start. Our 8 week old puppy, Jamie, took to her right away and laid at the bottom of her feet as she talked with us about how to teach him how to be integrated into our family. We are using the techniques she taught us and he seems to be responding well. We are looking forward to our next appointment so we can learn more and have the best trained puppy we have ever had!
Bonnie H., Glendale, Arizona 14th July 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this review. I look forward to watching him grow with you!


Dale came over to help with my puppy who was having major issues with wanting to chew on my hands and ankles. By the end of the first training he was not longer doing it! A true life saver!
Justin R., Phoenix, Arizona 11th July 2015


Michelle did an excellent job! I couldn't believe how quickly Trey responded to her commands, and then to ours through her guidance. She was so knowledgeable about training, breeds, and dietary needs. Her passion for what she does was evident throughout the session.
Shannon S., Surprise, Arizona 6th July 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It was my pleasure to help you and your wonderful dog!


Michelle taught us how to stop our 6 yr. old adopted dog from barking aggressively at golf carts & gardeners operating blowers, plus how to walk on a leash - first time for this 6 yr. old. We improved his recall. Now Niko can greet guests in our home without going crazy! Thanks to Michelle, Niko can live safely and be a well mannered dog. Her techniques worked as we practiced today. We're grateful!
June B., Sun City, Arizona 5th July 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was so wonderful to meet you both and Niko is a joy!


Dale was very thorough in his explanations. I was surprised when we tried the training methods and the dogs didn't charge at the front door like they normally do. We will definitely practice!
Carly & Brent H., Cave Creek, Arizona 4th July 2015


Went very well. Michelle gave us a lot of information and instructions on how to handle our 6 month old puppy. She covered food, socialization, walking, doorbells, swimming, biting, potty training and sleeping. She was very generous with her time spent with my husband and I.
Pam G., Sun city west, Arizona 2nd July 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Pam, it was my pleasure!


I was at my wits end. Mika is a rescue dog that came to me from the Humane Society. I am a female retired Army sergeant with PTSD. I was in tears daily and very fearful of this little dog. I received a recommendation from the VA doctors to get a service dog. Her temperament and breed were approved. The vet that checked her out on day 3 stated what a calm dog she was. Then she got comfortable running my house. She would make herself at home on my furniture. She refused to go outside (although fully house trained). She would jump on me when I was sitting in a chair and bark in my face. I called Bark Busters for emergency help. Kristyn to the rescue. She spend hours with me working on how to be in charge of my house. Mika no longer gets on the furniture. No longer jumps on me. That is not to say she is trained and ready to go, but I feel better about the fact that I can change her bad behavior. We work on our lessons everyday and the practice is paying off. One step at a time. Thank you for showing up so quickly and working with me until I was calm and more in control.
Karin R., Gilbert, Arizona 29th June 2015


Very helpful in aggression and control of problems. Am excited about today's results!
Dee P., Scottsdale, Arizona 16th June 2015


Excellent! Michelle really was helpful and knows what she is doing!
Margaret L., Peoria, Arizona 11th June 2015


We were very frustrated to the point that we asked ourselves if we could continue to handle our 3 dogs with their aggression and misbehaviors and as a result contacted Bark Busters. After only one 3-hour session, we were amazed and confident that we can manage and control our dogs
Jessica G., Glendale, Arizona 25th May 2015


Mind blowing! Saw results with our one year old black lab within first few hours. Dale is an amazing trainer!
Kristen & Larry P., Glendale, Arizona 24th May 2015


Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle!
Julie C., Sun City Festival, Arizona 22nd May 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!


Learned more in the first 3 hour session that I'd ever learned from other trainers and from reading training books. Michelle trained US, so we could then train the dogs. She gave us the key info and hands-on practice we required to become the leaders with our two dogs. Within a few days after receiving training, our dog walks were a pleasure as we had our dogs attention. Dogs behavior when someone came to door improved greatly. Overall, we are extremely satisfied and happy with training we received
Larry and Susan S., Sun City West, Arizona 19th May 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this lovely review. It was my pleasure to work with Fred & Ginger...they are quite the pair!


Great techniques! Thor responded very quickly to every training technique used. Everything was explained in great detail to insure that I can replicate it. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dog trainer.
Tom S., Scottsdale, Arizona 14th May 2015


Thank you so much! After one day, the barking has already been diminished by 99.9%! Can't wait to see how the rest of these sessions go. Dale and Vikki have been awesome at working with our schedules and keeping in contact. Again, we can't thank you enough!
Amy & Scott B., Anthem, Arizona 3rd May 2015


I learned so much from Michelle, and was easily able to see what I was doing wrong and change my behavior to better communicate with my dogs. Michelle is fantastic, and I would highly recommend her to any dog owner.
Kim M., Surprise, Arizona 26th April 2015


MICHELLE WILLEY IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASIONATE THERAPIST. HER EXPLANATIONS AND DIRECTIONS FOR TRAINNING ARE VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE. AFTER SHE EXPLAINED THE PROGRAM AND GAVE US OUR HOMEWORK, I THOUGHT SURE, WE CAN DO THIS. THEN SHE LEFT US ALONE WITH OUR NEW PUPPY. MY FIRST AND ONLY PUPPY EVER! WHOA, NOW WHAT? IT TOOK ME A FEW DAYS TO CALM DOWN. I READ THE INFORMATION SHEETS SHE EMAILED. I LOOKED LOLA STRAIGHT IN THE EYE. " BAHHH", I SAID, YOU WILL LEARN THAT I AM THE ALPHA DOG! I HONESTLY FEEL THAT BY FOLLOWING ALL THE DIRECTIONS AND BY BEING VERY CONSISTANT, YOU CANNOT FAIL. AND NOONE WANTS YOU TO SUCCEED MORE THAN MICHELLE. MICHELLE ALLOWED US TO BRING OUR HOME BACK TO AN ORDERLY, CALM ENVIRONMENT. ONE THAT NOW INCLUDES OUR PRECEIOUS NEW PUPPY, LOLA. THANK YOU MICHELLE!!!!!
JUDI H., SURPRISE, Arizona 23rd April 2015
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Judi for this wonderful and hilarious review. I can see that little Lola looking up at you now with those eyes the first time you took over. Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was truly my pleasure.


From our first training session with Kristyn we saw immediate results with our dogs. Our big dog had some issues with touching and since we started training he is being brushed twice a day without objections. Both dogs used to bark when someone would come to the door and we are making noticeable improvement in that area. The training techniques are simple to understand and easy to implement. Kristyn has a great knowledge of dog behavior and health and nutrition of dogs so that each session has proved valuable. We only wish we had started a few years earlier.
Bill & Terri P., Phoenix, Arizona 14th March 2015




Go to top