top-right

Phoenix Dog Owners Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle.
Michelle C., Buckeye, Arizona 12th October 2017
Trainer's Comments
Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!


Kristyn was AMAZING! She provided me with so much useful information about the pack mentality, and most importantly, how to use that info to better communicate with my dogs. Kristyn helped us work on so many things during the first session and before it was time to leave, I could already notice a huge shift in my pups' behavior. It was like they too were shocked they were no longer the pack leaders--look out pups, I'm the new sheriff in town ;) I can't wait to continue working on the skills she taught us and we are excited to show off our practice at our next session!
Heather D., Mesa, Arizona 16th September 2017


At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens.
Victor L., Phoenix, Arizona 8th September 2017
Trainer's Comments
It was wonderful to meet your little family. I know that with a little work and patience Peanut will soon be the dog your family desires. Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.


Awesome trainer =) Kristyn knew just how to teach me to relate to Disco and create a peaceful, happy, structured environment! Skilled, friendly, really knows her stuff. So glad I contacted Bark Busters and Kristyn had time for us.
Nancy G., Mesa, Arizona 29th August 2017


Our training session with Michelle was so great! We were thinking of starting a family soon and we were quite worried that our dog Rhemi would not do well with having babies in the house. She would bark and growl at my young niece every time she would come to visit and we were worried that we would have to get rid of Rhemi once we had kids. Michelle spent time with us explaining why Rhemi may be behaving the way that she is. She even allowed us to have my niece come over during the session so she could observe Rhemi's behavior with the baby and teach us strategies to employ with the baby. We have since welcomed twins into our home and Rhemi is doing great. The tips and strategies that Michelle taught us have come in so handy when it comes to modifying her behavior. Michelle is so knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to dogs that you cannot have a better trainer. She was able to explain everything to us in a way that makes sense and helps you to understand why Rhemi is behaving poorly and how to help her behave better. Taking lessons from Michelle was one of the best things that we could have done for our new family!
Molly G., Phoenix, Arizona 17th August 2017
Trainer's Comments
First of all, congratulations on the babies! I am so happy for your family. You made my day with this review. I am thrilled that Rhemi is doing well with the new little ones and I know Rhemi will be a great companion to them as they grow into big kids someday. Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a busy day with two babies to write a review for me. It means so much to me! Thank you and blessings to you and yours.


Kristyn was great, she came and immediately got down to business on training both me and my dog. She did a solid job of explaining the process and why we were training the way that we were as well as potential drawbacks of other methods. After only one day my dog Lambeau is improving dramatically and I have no doubt that with continued practice he will be absolutely spectacular. Thanks to Kristyn for showing my fiance and I the ropes!
Ben P., Chandler, Arizona 8th July 2017


My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well.
Roger G., Mesa, Arizona 4th July 2017


Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor!
Francesca T., Phoenix, Arizona 1st July 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.


Barking was a huge issue with both dogs. After the first lesson it was no longer an issue especially with Zoe. Murphy was a little more stubborn and took a little more work, but he too is now perfectly trained not to bark. Dale was absolutely amazing working with both dogs and us. Wish we had done this years ago!
JULIE R., SCOTTSDALE, Arizona 24th June 2017


Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support!
Pam G., El Mirage, Arizona 23rd June 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.


Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire!
Dennis S., Glendale, Arizona 10th June 2017


Kristyn was incredible! After the first session I saw improvement in my dog! She is firm and patient....with me.....and explains the methodology of Bark Busters in a way that makes complete sense! I was at my wits end, not knowing what to do to help my dog. Kristyn immediately saw the problems I was having with 14 month old Lucas, my chocolate Lab, and continues to address them with each visit! I only wish that I would have contacted her sooner!
Helen R., Mesa, Arizona 23rd May 2017


We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost. If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark.
Nancy F., Buckeye, Arizona 17th May 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!


We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them.
Tyler P., Buckeye, Arizona 12th May 2017
Trainer's Comments
It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!


Kristyn has been outstanding, showing results, encouraging us, and giving us realistic goals the first meeting. Since then she has always been available for help and even encouragement. She has solid specific effective answers for every question.
John V., Mesa, Arizona 21st April 2017


Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You
Alejandro L., peoria, Arizona 20th April 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.


Kristyn came to our home and started teaching us to be the "Alpha" in our home. Our dog Ziva, has some issues with other dogs. We didn't know how to help her be a better member of our pack. Ziva is a spunky Bull Terrier; other trainers in the area wouldn't even take the time to come to our home and meet us or Ziva. Over the phone they told us "thats the way bull terriers are and you can't train them". On our first meeting with Kristyn she showed us how to be better leaders to Ziva; and how if we take the "lead" from her, she will be able to relax and not feel so "on guard". Thank you Kristyn and can't wait till our next class. We highly recommend Kristyn and the techniques from Bark Busters.
Kim P., Mesa, Arizona 27th March 2017


Began working with Kristyn last New Year's Eve. She helped me to understand the psychology of my dog's behavior why they were acting the way they do and how to take control and be the Alpha. Things are much better in my pack now. Well worth the money!
Judi O., Tempe, Arizona 17th March 2017


Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit.
Rosalinda N., Glendale, Arizona 10th March 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!


It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues. It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.
Anne B., Buckeye, Arizona 2nd March 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!




Go to top